Cyber Monday to a Grad Student

Hey ya’ll!

Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving weekend, and Black Friday and Cyber Monday and all the rest. Yay capitalism. You know what’s kind of sad? While looking at all the things on sale, I actually gave a few fleeting thoughts over the weekend about how labs should take advantage of the sales to buy supplies in order to save money. For example, my lab is actually currently low on things like pens, lab notebooks, and other random office supplies that we totally could have gotten an order in at Staples. And I think there were some sales going on in different lab equipment/reagents as well.

Unfortunately, because orders need to be processed through a few people/the University, I’m not sure that’s actually possible. But note to self: When I start my own lab, I’m definitely going to check into that.

-EM

Leave a Reply

